Testimonials

Rebecca McDermot – 25.10.19

Wow where do I start… Luxury Events Group are absolutely fantastic. They dressed most of my wedding at The Monastery Manchester in September and i can honestly say they were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and the outcome of my ideas and theirs was beyond my expectation. My top table decoration was out of this world. Melissa was fantastic from start to finish, communication and service was outstanding. Her ideas and creativity were just incredible. The quality of their products is so great too! I would recommend them to everybody, do not hesitate to book them! Thank you so so much for everything!

 

Amy Mair – 21.10.19

Luxury Events Group dressed the venue for our wedding at Cheadle House. They were amazing right from the start and made sure everything suited our requirements. All the guests were in awe of how stunning the venue looked! Highly recommend!

 

Laura Gassi – 17.10.19

We had the greatest experience with Melissa at Luxury Events Group from the very first consultation to the perfection she and her team created at our wedding last month. Couldn’t have asked for better communication and I was relieved to have complete trust that she and the team would create nothing less than the vision we had for our special day. I would recommend you guys to anyone. Thanks so much ❤️ lots of love The Hemphills xxx

 

Georina Knowles-Taylor – 09.08.19

Luxury Events Group did our venue dressing for our wedding. They were great, after having started with set idea, my venue changed and they were able to help with changes for the decor because of the change.
They then even helped me out last minute with a post box that we’d forgotten to book.
Thanks so much we loved it!

 

Sarah Howard – 09.08.19

How to start… absolutely brilliant, Mel and her team made our fairytale wedding at Pecforton castle happen, nothing was a no, every image I sent was duplicated perfectly, even my Sunday evening WhatsApp’s were answered…. can I give 10 ⭐️ lots of love Sarah &Ben Howard

 

Keri-Ann Welch – 28.07.19

5 Stars!!
We booked Melissa and Luxary Events to style our wedding marquee and I can honestly say it was the best decision I have made. They took all the stress of decorating and I was free to concentrate on other things. From the very first meeting they were constantly thinking of ideas of how to make my decorations special and went out of their way to make them happen. Nothing was too small for them to help with.

On the day I was blown away with how beautiful the marquee looked. Everyone was complimenting us on the decor. I couldn’t have been happier.

Definitely recommend Luxury Events to anyone.

 

Rebekah Purcell – 28.05.19

There aren’t enough words to thank Mel and the Luxury Events Group for everything they did for our wedding. Mel was at the other end of a WhatsApp and nothing was ever too much for her. I trusted that the team would be able to make my wedding beautiful and they truly went above and beyond anything I ever would have thought possible. Even when the late minute curve ball of the weather caused our outdoor wedding to move inside, Mel was able to put myself and my husband at ease and ensure our ceremony looked as beautiful as the reception. I am so thankful that our previous florist had let us down now, as having the Luxury Events group be creative in making our flowers, ceremony and reception was probably one of the highlights of my wedding. X

 

Laura Smith 18.05.19

Well what can I say about Mel and her team! Absolutely amazing! From the moment I met Mel in a local pub to discuss my vision I knew it would come true! Mel was so lovely, friendly, professional, kept in touch right along the way and on my big day I couldn’t have been happier! She took my vision made it a reality and I was blown away with what I saw! My bouquet was incredible, the room decor stunning and everyone commented how beautiful it all looked! I can’t say thank you enough to this wonderful team for everything they did! Xxx

 

Leigh Richards – 14.05.19

Melissa and her team created absolutely stunning venue dressing for my wedding it was everything i could have dreamed of. Thank you so much xx

 

Hannah Booth – 13.05.19

Amazing from start to finish!!! Attentive, friendly, professional and everything looked incredible ❤️
Cannot thank Mel and her team enough for all their amazing work and for helping to create our dream wedding at Peckforton castle x

 

Nicole Eagles – 18.05.19

We used Luxury Events to decorate Peckforton Castle for our wedding in March. Everything was done to such a high standard and the room looked beautiful. Would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or big event! Mel has been a great point of contact for us too! Very friendly and quick to reply.

 

Liz Malpass – 04.01.19

We can’t thank Melissa and the team were enough, they were absolutely fantastic when they dressed Peckforton for our wedding! 💕 they worked with us to ensure the venue looked perfect and worked to our budget. We couldn’t have asked for more, we got so many compliments from our guests at how beautiful the decorations were! I couldn’t recommend them highly enough!!! Thank you again, the rooms were just perfect!! 💕😘 xx

 

Nadine Prince – 22.10.18

After being let down by our venue dresser/florist just 8 weeks before our wedding, we got in touch with luxury events group and we could not have been happier. They saved our wedding and our stress levels!

I can’t thank Melissa and her team enough, nothing was too much trouble, Melissa was amazing and responded to queries straight away.

Our venue looked amazing with their flowers and decor, so happy and would recommend them in a heartbeat

 

 

Louise Richardson – 10.10.18

We want to say a huge thank you to Justice and the team for their outstanding support and service with the venue dressing for our wedding at Cheadle House on the 6th Oct 2018. All the rooms were breathtaking!! Would highly recommend xx

 

Kayleigh Broster – Cooke – 25.09.18

Me and my husband want to thank Mel and her team for the effort they put into our wedding last Friday, every little detail was beautiful. Very good communication which is important when planning a wedding. We would definitely recommend x Thankyou again xxx

 

Kirsty Bramley -22.09.18

Choosing Melissa and the Luxury Events Group to decorate our wedding Venus was one of the best decisions we made for our day!

Everything we pictured, Melissa ran with, made a reality and made it better than we could have imagined. The venue looked simply stunning and we had so many positive comments about the decor.

Melissa also provided mine and my bridesmaids’ bouquets which I fell in love with as soon as I saw! These also received so many complements.

Melissa was so friendly and so helpful. We can not thank her and her team enough for what they did to make our day perfect.

 

 

Malita – 14.09.18

Excellent communication throughout whilst I was planning everything from abroad,exactly what I wanted on my big day

 

Eveline Simon – 11.07.18

Provided great service on my wedding day.
Their decorations of the venue on my wedding day were just as I wanted. Classic elegance with a unique twist. They did just that. The floral decorations and bouquets were done to a very professional standard. Looked very elegant, and they managed to create exactly what I wanted (despite changing my mind last minute!). Would book them again!

 

Victoria Anderton – Gull – 18.03.18

I cannot thank Melissa and the rest of the Luxuary Events team enough! They made my vision come alive on 4th February 2018 at Peckforton Castle. Up until the day we got married, we had peace of mind, nothing was too much trouble. Mel has posted some pictures of our wedding day, and I think everyone will agree that it looked fabulous. The whole team was friendly, professional and attentive. To any bride out there wanting a stress free day and your vision executed to the max, I would highly recommend booking Luxuary Events to look after your big day. Thank you so so much Mel & Luxuary Events, we will never forget! Xxx

 

Laura McCoy – 03.12.17

We can’t recommend this company enough for any event dressing. We hired them to dress our wedding venue @ Thornton Manor 25/11/17. Friendly professional communication right from the start. Attention to every detail was fantastic. Mel is one lovely lady and we appreciated everything she and her team did to make our day look and feel like a Christmas fairytale xxx

 

Rena Alak 31.10.17

Thank you soooo much!!! Everything was spot on! 10 stars to the decor and your effort! You were amazing…. Thanks from all of us!

 

Richard Brown – 24.09.17

Thanks so much you did an amazing job, we were blown away by your hard work you put into our family wedding.

 

Sinead Blake – 20.08.17

From the engagement up until our wedding, Mel was so helpful right from the start. She answered all of the one million questions we threw at her before the big day. We hired chivari chairs from the company and before we could even contact her regarding set up, Mel had already done it! She made planning a wedding much less stressful and ensured we were completly happy with everything to make our day run as smooth as it did. Top service, top business, would 10000% recommend!! Thank you Mel xx

 

Simone Victoria 17.08.17

From start to finish Mel and her team were amazing. Nothing seemed too much trouble and everything I wanted she was able to do. The communication and response time was great and mel was able to show me things so I could visualise how the final piece would look. When I walked into the room on my wedding day it was breath taking, I had so many complements on how the room looked and this was down to Mel and her team. I would defiantly recommend luxury events group, fantastic company and friendly people x

 

Christina Williams – 17.07.17

Well where to start. We cant thank Mel enough for making our day so perfect and giving in to my weird unusal requests. I wanted something different and unique and she stepped up to the challenge to make an incredible day. Mel has been the most amazing person from the start and my wedding wouldnt have gone so well without her. Shes not only a venue dresser shes your fairy god mother and really does make your dreams come true and will end up your friend for life. Thank you so much we love you

 

Melissa McQuade – 26.06.17

Wow where to start� Melissa is the epitome of organised, reliable & creative. The stunning results and the vast amounts of fantastic compliments we received from our wedding guests on Saturday night is testament to how breathtaking our room looked for our ‘Welcome Home’ wedding party, we were utterly blown away by Melissa & her team. I cannot recommend Melissa & her team at Luxury Event Group enough, everything truly exceeded our expectations…. thank you for such a memorable night …. Mr & Mrs McQuade

 

Kirsty Kinsella – 21.06.17

Well what can I say…. Mel you and your team are absolutely brilliant you made our day perfect the decor was out of this world and so elegant and beautiful it’s like you knew what I had pictured and even bettered it, I was a nightmare throughout with changing and adding new things all the time but you was fantastic and so friendly…. I couldn’t have chosen a more perfect venue dresser… Loved everything thank you so much you are highly recommended and I can imagine from previous venues I have seen you will always do well with your business and only progress to the highest you can ever be
Thank you again

 

Cath Prescott – Develing 16.12.17

Where do I start!! I’m a full time videographer, and in 7 years I’ve never seen decor done to such a high standard as I saw at Chris and Joanna’s wedding at Bolton School last weekend. STUNNING doesn’t even start to cover it – we were speechless. I even have the bride on film crying with happiness when she saw the wedding breakfast room for the first time. I’ve also never seen so many guests taking photos of the ceremony room set-up. It was absolutely incredible. These guys are highly recommended x

 

Donna Mayell – 07.11.16

Mel I cannot thank you enough for what you created at my sons wedding, you turned what was to be a beautiful day into an amazing magical fairytale, I have never seen anything so beautiful, I want the world to see what we had I’m so very very proud, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart xx